Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Trading Zone / LOS Minis for sale
« Last post by Fantasian357 on Yesterday at 03:03:41 AM »
I have a box full of Legions of Steel stuff. It is a lot if you look at original costs - over $475. I'm not sure what kind of price to shoot you for the entire lot. Factoring obsolescence, rarity, and sentimental value ain't easy. I will break it up in large chunks but the more you buy the cheaper it gets. Do some looking I guess and if you are interested in any or all of it let me know what you think. Thanks again. I need to be paid in cash and pickup is in the Wexford area.

ALSO, in addition to the below I have an ARCHFIEND AND SUPER FORTRESS. Both are assembled, primed white. Been stored for years. Should be in great shape but may have a broken bit or two.

Machines - most of these are still in blisters - about 42 pieces or figs.......Original Cost about $210

Infiltration horde -11 pc
Dreadbot - 5 pc
Nightmare G1B thumpers- 6pc
Nightmare - 4pc
Nightmare G1C nega sphere- 2 pc
Stalker G5 - 6 pc 4 opened
Assault Fiends
MKII - 1pc
MKII-A1 - 2pc
MKI-A1 - 2 pc opened
MKIII - 1pc opened

UNE - 7 pieces .......Original Cost about $50

Fast Attack Vehicle in opened box - 3 pc
Powered Infantry NCO - 2 pc
Trooper w/ EMP Projector - 2 pc

Fantasians 33 pieces all but 1 in blister .....Original Cost about $220

Hex Runner 3pc
Quad Cycles 6 pc ( bike and driver )
Drop Troop - AK + Grenadier - 4pc
Drop Troop - RPG +Dynamo - 2 pc
Drop Troop - AK+ MASCAW - 2 pc
Ghon Politz - PKM - 5pc
Ghon Politz - Grenadier - 3pc
Ghon Politz - Riot Police - 2pc
T85/37 - Twin KPV - 1pc
T85/36 - AT- 4 Missile - 3pc
T85/34 - ZSU - 2pc

Planet Storm Rule Book - $40 each
Cash Check Bank chek ( no postal MO )
plus shipping
Rules Discussion / Re: A question about suppression in LoS
« Last post by peterpotente2 on October 12, 2017, 03:03:08 PM »
In the boardgame suppression fire (on all figures in the line) is triggered only by any moving miniature.... and when a figure is put into suppression mode.
Rules Discussion / Re: A question about suppression in LoS
« Last post by peterpotente2 on October 12, 2017, 02:21:49 PM »

I also started the PC game. The handbook for that says about suppression:

A unit that has not moved can be set in Suppression Fire.
After selecting Suppression Fire, a target square must be
selected. The target square must be in the line of fire of
the firing unit. The unit will lay down fire in all squares in
its line of fire to the target square. All units (enemies and
friends) present in the Suppression line have a chance to
get hit. Whenever a movement or firing action is performed
in the line of suppression, a shot on all units in the line is
triggered. A unit entering the Suppression line will get shot
at as well. A unit leaving the Suppression line does not get
shot at.
Suppression lines can be blocked by closing doors or Forcewalls.

Rules Discussion / A question about suppression in LoS
« Last post by taurus on September 19, 2017, 12:11:31 PM »
Hi all,
Would someone please enlighten me? I've started playing the computer version of LoS, and I'm baffled at how suppression is handled. Have I been playing the tabletop wrong all this time?

If there are already figures in your suppression corridor when you declare suppression, you must fire at each one of them, beginning with the closest. Let's assume there are still a few figures within the corridor after that. It is now your opponent's turn.

What happens if your opponent moves a new figure within your suppression corridor?
The computer game gives you a shot at each figure still within the suppression area. The way I've always played is that you only get to suppress the newcomer, taking all LoF modifiers into account (for example -1 per figure you must shoot past).

I checked the rules (black box 2nd printing and Rules of Engagement), and I am unsure how to understand them:
"When a figures suppresses an area which already contains targets, it must fire at all of these immediately as if they had just entered the square". English not being my native langage, I have trouble understanding the nuance here.
"When a figure suppresses an area" = everytime the figure takes a shot while in suppression mode, or
"When a figure suppresses an area" = when the figure is put into suppression mode ??

Thanks a lot in advance for any insight.

On a related note, suppression is disturbingly powerful in the digital version of the game - you get to take a suppression shot everytime a unit performs ANY KIND of action within your suppression corridor (be it moving, turning or firing), which is (this time without a doubt) a discrepancy with the tabletop rules (where you only get to shoot when a figure moves onto a suppressed square). Factor in the ability to fire at each figure in the suppression corridor each time and you almost have a gamebreaker.
General Discussion / Re: Scored a Mark III
« Last post by Scoutzout on June 20, 2017, 01:21:39 AM »
Well that makes 2 of us!
General Discussion / Re: Scored a Mark III
« Last post by Kindred on June 06, 2017, 06:24:38 AM »
:D I care!   That's cool...   I just found a cache of Black Empire models - still in their boxes - in my workroom
General Discussion / Scored a Mark III
« Last post by Scoutzout on June 01, 2017, 09:19:54 PM »
Fiend the other one cares.
Boards and Terrain / Re: Bug Hunt Corridor by Fantasy Arc
« Last post by Kindred on November 07, 2016, 09:05:20 PM »
I wanted to participate in that kickstarter, but, at the time, didn't have the free cash to drop on that.
Boards and Terrain / Re: Bug Hunt Corridor by Fantasy Arc
« Last post by Warchariot on November 06, 2016, 07:21:30 PM »
More a less, some of the grid is about one inches while others are bigger.
Boards and Terrain / Re: Bug Hunt Corridor by Fantasy Arc
« Last post by Kindred on November 01, 2016, 07:56:38 AM »
nice bit of scenery there...   I assume that you used measurements instead of counting "squares"?
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10