Author Topic: Which Race/Army do you like and why.  (Read 10007 times)

Offline Clark

• Overlord
Re: Which Race/Army do you like and why.
« Reply #45 on: April 14, 2011, 11:16:29 AM »
Pax Galactica was intended to be in the LOS universe and use a similar system to run battles among the Galactics.  Tom or Wes probably know more because it was Marco's baby and I had nothing to do with it.

Offline Nukelavee

• Nightmare
« Reply #46 on: April 14, 2011, 02:08:57 PM »
Stormfront was the working name.

Yeah, they were the next step up the foodchain.

Offline Vok Ytalinov

• Nightmare
« Reply #47 on: April 14, 2011, 07:54:45 PM »
There was a Nerud Bounty hunter sculpted by Dave Summers.  I have a master but don't know if it was ever produced and released.  The rules could be found in  issue zero of  Havok magazine, which was also the last complete GG catalogue.  It was available in the Towers of Bel supplement for Inferno as well as being given out to practically everyone @ shows.  There was some excellent Fantasian fiction and a scenario for LOS, the Nerud Bounty Hunter and  the Fantasian VI-3 MBT for Planetstorm and stuff for Inferno too.

Offline smokingwreckage

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Mk III Assault Fiend
« Reply #48 on: April 14, 2011, 11:41:10 PM »
I have that Havok magazine i think, though missing cover and a couple of catalogue pages. I think the nerud was pictured in the cat., would that mean he'd been mastered and cast?

Offline Clark

• Overlord
« Reply #49 on: April 14, 2011, 11:57:08 PM »
There is a description in Havoc and a listing in the catalogue but there is no photo of the Bounty Hunter figure while there is for the other figures.

Offline Brother Jim

• Nightmare
« Reply #50 on: April 15, 2011, 11:32:40 PM »
I've been thinking for a while now about trying to do a Rock Lobster conversion with this miniature: http://store.dp9.com/images/dp9-9100parts.jpg. The only problem is that I'm not entirely certain about it's size realtive to LoS miniatures.